Working Group on University Culture


  • Co-Chair, Administration: Stacy Giwa, vice president of culture, ethics and compliance
  • Co-Chair, Staff Representative: Erika Chesley, past president of the Staff Assembly; Senior Associate Director of Auxiliary Services, Initiatives and HR Events, USC Auxiliary Services
  • Co-Chair, Faculty Representative: Paul Adler, professor of management and organization, USC Marshall School of Business

Faculty Leadership

  • Yaniv Bar-Cohen, past president of the Academic Senate, professor of clinical pediatrics and medicine, Keck School of Medicine of USC
  • Steve Bucher, associate professor of technical communication practice, USC Viterbi School of Engineering
  • Paula Cannon, distinguished professor of molecular microbiology and immunology, Keck School of Medicine of USC
  • Chantelle Rice Collins, associate professor of clinical occupational therapy, USC Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry
  • Gary Painter, professor of public policy, USC Price School of Public Policy

Administrative Leadership

  • Renee Almassizadeh, Assistant Director for Operations and Programming, Center on Public Diplomacy, USC Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism
  • Dillon Balthaser, Manager of Workforce Analytics, USC Human Resources
  • Felipe Osorno Calderon, Executive Administrator of Continuum of Care Operations and Value Improvement, Keck Medicine of USC
  • Tammy Capretta, Assistant Vice President, Health Care Compliance, Keck Medicine
  • Kevin Corbett, Sr. Executive Director of Learning and Performance, University Advancement
  • Matt Curran, Director of Trademarks and Contract Compliance, USC Auxiliary Services
  • Ben Holstein, Assistant Vice President, Business Operations
  • Elizabeth O’Toole, Special Project Manager, Office of the Dean, Keck School of Medicine
  • Naddia Palacios, Senior Director of Student Equity and Inclusion Programs, USC Student Affairs
  • Ilene Rosenstein, Associate Vice Provost for Campus Wellness and Education, USC Campus Wellness and Crisis Intervention
  • Kim Thomas-Barrios, Associate Senior Vice President for K-12 Educational Partnerships, USC University Relations
  • Ian Wood, Associate Dean of Finance and Strategic Planning, USC Gould School of Law
  • Kavita Rai, Chief Diversity Officer; Undergraduate Student Government
  • Quinn Anex-Reis & Melisa Osborn, Graduate Student Body Representatives